My first “sweet” post.

I’ve been writing, baking, taking pictures, and obsessed with my Italian heritage for as long as I can remember.  I figured, why not combine everything I love doing all in one?  So, here it is – my first blog.  I’ve decided to call it Dolce which means “sweet” in Italian. This blog will be about the one sweet little thing I love to bake the most – cupcakes.  My dream is to one day maybe turn parts of this blog into a cupcake cookbook, since I’d love to be a published author.  Plus, a published author who can write and bake would be even better in my book.  But what I’d love even more is to open my own cupcake shop some day.  This is obviously a long time in the making (since I currently work in regular corporate America as a Marketing Manager, oh – and we can’t forget about the student loans I’m still trying to pay off from getting my Master’s Degree last year…), so as I’m working on that I figured I’d start small and see what happens.  You never know until you try, right?

So here we go – I’m going to plan to feature at least one new cupcake recipe that I make monthly (if not more often) … plus photos, tips, and more recipes here and there.  Or if my baking turns into a complete disaster – I’ll blog about that too!

Stay tuned and thanks for reading.  I promise, it’ll be sweet!

2 Comments to “My first “sweet” post.”

  1. To the best baker and friend I know…excited for you and looking forward to delicious recipes coming my way 😉 Good Luck xo

Leave a Reply

